top of page
Search

Hello!

Way back in 2004 I started blogging on what I figured would become an instant sensation - the life of a nine year old. Now, as a 25 year old, I'm picking things up again. I figure this will be a good platform for sewing projects, artistic endeavors, and general life musings - no expectations of instant fame here!


In the past few years I've expanded my art-making to include textiles - sewing clothes, teaching sewing classes for kids, quilting, and, due to the pandemic, making thousands and thousands of masks. Since starting my own business I've found it really easy to set projects aside and not pick them up for weeks or months - I'll be using this blog as an online record to share what I'm working on and hold myself accountable so that I'll finish what I've started. Will I blog regularly? I'm not sure. But I do know that it'll be nice to have a place to write down my thoughts for each project as I finish it, if I finish it!


Join me...


24 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Letting go...

If you had asked me what my perfect outfit was ten years ago, I would've said something like "a 1940s dress with matching jacket, high heels, and a hat." If you had asked me this same question five y

bottom of page